HazMat Contacts

Cal OES Fire & Rescue Division / HazMat Section

  • 3650 Schriever Ave, Mather, CA 95633​
  • General Information: (916) 845-8798 l Fax: (916) 845-8734

 HAZMAT SPILL NOTIFICATIONS CALL 1-800-852-7550 

 

​Cal OES HazMat Contact ​Program ​Phone

Thomas E. Campbell
HazMat Deputy Chief
thomas.e.campbell@caloes.ca.gov​

​Supervisor ​(916) 845-8751

Trevor Anderson
Sr. Emergency Services Coordinator​
trevor.anderson@caloes.ca.gov

*​Emergency Response/Planning

HazMat Emergency Preparedness (HMEP) Grant

(916) 845-8788​

 

Brian Abeel
Sr. Emergency Services Coordinator​
brian.abeel@caloes.ca.gov

SERC/LEPC Coordination
​Spill/Release Notification
Web Master

​(916) 845-8768

​Jack Harrah
Sr. Emergency Services Coordinator
jack.harrah@caloes.ca.gov

*Unified Program​ ​(916) 845-8759

Fred Mehr
Environmental Scientist
fred.mehr@caloes.ca.gov

*​Unified Program ​(916) 845-8754

Ed Newman
Environmental Scientist
edward.newman@caloes.ca.gov

​*Unified Program ​(916) 845-8789

​Neverley Shoemake
Emergency Services Coordinator
neverley.shoemake@caloes.ca.gov 

​HazMat Emergency Preparedness (HMEP)
Grant
​​​(916) 845-8765

Jon Kolman
jon.kolman@caloes.ca.gov

Support

​(916) 845-8798

 

​Jan Dunbar
 Special Operations
jan.dunbar@caloes.ca.gov

​HazMat Team Typing ​(916) 845-8483

 

 

* Emergency Response/Planning includes:

  • National Response Team
  • Regional Response Team
  • State Area Contingency Planning
  • HazMat Tool Kit​

 

 

 

* Unified Program includes:
  • Business Plan
  • Area Plan
  • CalARP
  • CUPA
  • EPCRA (SARA Title III), Tier I/II
  • Consolidated Contingency Plan